★Otome

[Unboxing] BUSTAFELLOWS Season 2 (Deluxe Edition)

It’s been like…. 3 or so years since my last unboxing of an otome game limited edition and last time I did it it was with BUSTAFELLOWS (Japanese ver) back in 2020 lol. Good times.

Honestly I had planned doing unboxing of the JACKJEANNE limited edition when it came out in Japan but I guess I got lazy (I still haven’t hung up the framed picture bonus I got from Amazon JP lol).

Anyway, let’s check a look at BUSTAFELLOWS Season 2 deluxe edition!


Please do not pay attention to the rubber mat of self-proclaimed alchemist Magni Dezmond of Holostars English, it was the only place I could take pics on lol

The reoccurring thing I like about the BUSTAFELLOWS limited editions is that they’re very creative with how they present it.

BUSTAFELLOWS’ limited edition was designed to look like an attache case with wads of cash inside it (you can see in my unboxing post here) and BUSTAFELLOWS Season 2 seems to follow that pattern with making their ‘deluxe edition’ into a pizza box! And yes, there is pizza inside it. It even opens up like a pizza box, btw!

Pizza-kun plushie not part of the limited edition, just wanted him there for scale

According to the booklet that comes with the limited edition, each slice of the pizza has toppings that suit the taste of each BUSTAFELLOW guy and Teuta. Either way it looks pretty dang tasty 😳 Unfortunately consuming cardboard isn’t nutritious so I will refrain from eating it.

Onto further pulling away the layers of this limited edition box, you can see how much care was put into making and designing the box. I’m thoroughly impressed with the theming and how it fits perfectly with the BUSTAFELLOWS universe of totally-not-New-York-City.

In addition to the video game, there are the following that is included in this deluxe edition:

  • Acrylic stand
  • Turtle Pizza ‘Business Card’ (it has QR codes on the back that takes you to the official BUSTAFELLOWS Twitter account and the official Character Twitter account)
  • Booklet (Contains character profiles, CGs, works, etc)
    • The booklet itself isn’t too spoilery except for the CGs
  • Original Soundtrack CD “18 by bestie”
  • Drama CD featuring all the boys and Teuta titled “All our love on your birthday” to celebrate Teuta’s bday
    • (btw I had no realisation this CD was included until I checked the website for this post. The reason why I didn’t see it was because it was in a double sided CD case with the soundtrack–I just never turned the case around to see lmao)

The acrylic stand is pretty neat and when you think about it, the pricing for this deluxe edition at about 8,712 yen on CDJapan (original price at 9,680 yen) makes this pretty much a good deal considering how other limited editions (I’m not naming names but you know who you are) don’t really put much in them that makes it worth the price.

Anyway check out the acrylic stand:

Don’t mind the Cogimyun on the desk and other things lol

Ignoring my fucked up hands, it’s pretty neat how they have the New Sieg map (totally not New York) as the base and there’s extra holes perhaps for placement customisation for the smaller pieces of the acrylic stand.

For pre-ordering early you get the drama CD “BUSTAFELLOWS THE REAL” featuring all the boys and Teuta, it is a sequel to the previous pre-order bonus drama CD from BUSTAFELLOWS (BUSTAFELLOWS THE MOVIE) where the gang meet up to chat about spoilers from the main story and hold a strategy meeting for season 3.

I also got 4 badges as first press bonus from pre-ordering from CDJapan! The badges are of three of the new characters (Juno, Guero, Watcher) and Shu’s adopted sibling Yang! Nice that side characters are getting some loving when it comes to shop bonuses!

And here is the whole package of goods and bonuses from purchasing the deluxe edition (minus Cogimyun plush):

yeah im bad at taking product pictures lmao

This is a sizeable amount of stuff for the price I had to pay for BUSTAFELLOWS Season 2.

Also a bonus for those who are interested in how big Season 2’s deluxe edition is compared to BUSTAFELLOWS Limited Edition (as well as a refresher to what the limited edition looked like)… it is… quite big lol. By the way, BUSTAFELLOWS Limited Edition is the regular size for most otome game limited edition packaging.

In my collection of limited/collectors edition for games, it may be my 4th or 5th largest, but it is up against big giants like Fire Emblem Engage and Fate/Extella Link limited editions which are quite hefty and big.

Also because I’m a big lover of neat packaging I’ll show off another one of my favourite packaging which is 🛒A3’s Mix Season LP Special Edition which is… also a pizza box! 😋

The special edition of the Mix LP was another unboxing post I took pictures of but never really posted haha.

Anyway, as you can plainly tell, I’m a sucker for good design especially when it comes to packaging and I’d say the staff in charge of designing and making this into what it is deserves huge props!

I would like to play Season 2 ASAP but unfortunately I have not finished the first one lol. I had Limbo’s route left to go and then perhaps the true route or whatever it is and then I would have finished the Japanese version of BUSTAFELLOWS… but I stopped playing it long ago so I can’t remember where I last had it lol.

That’s about all from me! Thanks for reading and take care of yourselves!


🛒Shopping Links

Regular Edition

CDJapan @ ¥6,732

AmiAmi @ ¥6,730

Deluxe Edition

CDJapan @ ¥8,712

AmiAmi @ ¥8,710

Leave a comment