monthly overview · otome gaming

[Monthly Overview] November Releases 2016


PC

DYNAMIC CHORD feat. apple polisher – 4th November  – honeybee black

PS Vita

Hakuouki: Yuugiroku Taishitachi no Daienkai – 17th November – otomate

Starry Sky ~Spring Stories~ (PS Vita) – 23rd November- honeybee

Code:Realize ~Future Blessings~ – 24th November – otomate

Torikago no Marriage ~Hatsukoi no Tsubasa~ – 24th November – dramatic create Kalmia8

break

This month is almost dry too. 3 out of 5 of these games are ‘new’ games, but not necessarily new IPs. Torikago no Marriage is a R18 PC game port to the vita (they added a new route/character because I guess no underage kid wants to do routes with old men and this one emo school boy), same goes for Starry Sky Spring Stories which is also a port (with both spring games bundled together). I’m not sure if Starry Sky Spring Stories will release this month, its always been pushed back in terms of release dates and the release date on the website says it’s on a Wednesday. Most of the PS Vita games I’ve come across release on Thursdays. So who knows. If they keep pushing it back then why not use the time to redo sprites and CGs because the artist has improved their skills since the first release of this game.

Out of the remaining 3 ‘new’ games, 2 of them are fandisks so lol. I wish I could buy Code:Realize’s FD but I’ve yet to finish the whole game yet, typical of me. Still I would like to see the continuation of Impey’s good ending because it was so open (like even if they made it to the moon how will they get back? bro you cant leave me hanging).

The year is slowly coming to an end and it feels like deja vu writing this because damn, it felt like it was yesterday when I was writing an monthly overview for November and December. The year really went by so fast and I’ve yet to write a proper review for a PS Vita game lol. I said I was gonna write more reviews on Yuugen Romantica but the Halloween Event for Enstars popped up and I’ve been preoccupied with that lately 😆 I really wanted to draw something for Halloween too but I missed my chance.

Hopefully I’ll get things back together once this even finishes.

As always, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

