monthly overview · otome gaming

[Monthly Overview] April Releases 2016


PC

Dynamic Chord feat. Liar-S Append Disc -29th April – honeybee black

PS Vita

BROTHERS CONFLICT Precious Baby – 7th April – otomate

Screen shot 2016-04-01 at 4.52.34 PM

Kamigami no Asobi InFinite – 21st April – broccoli

*Also available for the PSP

※「ニル・アドミラリの天秤 帝都幻惑綺譚」のバナーに使用されている画像の著作権は、アイディアファクトリー株式会社に帰属します。

Nil Admirai – 21st April- otomate

break

Lately my internet’s been really weird in terms of it being really slow when loading websites hosted in Japan. Which means I can’t really buy anything… maybe its a sign. I don’t think it’ll go back to normal anytime soon so I’m just gonna suffer through it silently. Which would explain the lack of diary entry for Touken Ranbu because I can’t even load the site anymore.

I can’t even visit all the sites otome and BL sites to see what April Fools Shinanigens ppl are up to (most memorable one was the nitro+chiral april fools where the site was a BL Museum or something and there was a minigame where you had to remove all the blocks to reveal a lewd picture of the nitro+chiral protags lol. good times.)

But sigh 😦

I’m in total despair. You’ll never know that you loved something until its gone… and that thing is the ability to browse japanese websites…

If I were to buy something for April it would’ve been Brothers Conflict and Kamigami. Guess I’ll just lay here and die then.

Still not sure what to think of Nil Admirai, apparently its rated Cero D. For some reason I’m not surprised then again so is Kamigami (was it always like that with the first one?) which I am unfazed by it too. The character designs, art etc look great but the story of a game makes it worth the while, maybe it’ll be a good one but I’m not quite interested in it.

Quick question: Would Kamigami be the final PSP otome game to be released as the PSP’s life cycle slowly comes to an end? Its sad to see it go, tho I never owned one in the first place. I still wished I did.

Thanks for checking in and reading. I still have a few post ideas up my sleeves so hopefully April won’t feel empty considering I have a lot of assignments due in the upcoming weeks.

 _(:3 」∠ )_

break

This month’s doodle is the rough/sketch ver. of the heroine of ‘Diablo in Love’  which i slightly regret but kinda stand by it. I’m not sure what I was going for, I wanted her to look more human but then I was like how would ppl know if shes a vampire or not lol.

It was good fun drawing it but boy did it took a while to complete. Its because I’m slow ok. Have a nice April Fools Day!

3 thoughts on “[Monthly Overview] April Releases 2016

  1. i’m hyped for Nil my second LE, now i’m spending money full-on with LEs www
    i like the story but yeah…. i hope it’s not boring.
    i do have plans on playing DC’s append disc (haven’t started) but i will get there…someday.
    I CAN’T STOP THINKING ABOUT KENKA BANCHO OTOME!!!! >w< SOMEONE SAVE ME FROM IT wwww

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just one more month until Kenka Banchou Otome, we’ve gotta be strong!
      Buying LE’s can be fun esp. when theres good bonuses from stores but they can be really expensive which is why I only buy it for games where I have a deep connection/interest with lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. i wanted to buy kenka bancho otome LE but there wasn’t any and i didn’t want to get animate one… orz
        same time i have to finish wof r and corda 4 before nil

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.