browser · game diary · otome gaming

[Game Diary] 刀剣乱舞 Touken Ranbu | February《#05》

swordsonswFudou.png

Stubborn drunk sword son finally came home


Day 319 | Saniwa Lvl 80 | Average Sword lvl late 50’s~60’s

Grinding the last boss on event map 4 for 50+times and ending up with nothing each time

Search for Foxy Grandpa is not necessary now, thanks to Touken Pocket

break

Underground Event (Easy)

Late January to Early February treated us to another underground event (‘Easy’ ver.) with the chances of getting koban and Gotou. I never reached the last boss node because I gave up at like level 14 or something because my swords kept getting their ass handed to them by hordes of super fast Golden Yaris and I didn’t have enough help tokens to go around. Also we got a chance to smith Hakata… not so rare now are we? Still, I saved my kobans from this event which is what Hakata prolly wanted.

Screen shot 2016-02-09 at 5.05.59 PM.png

Also new winter night background because why not? Now whats the difference between this one and the previous winter night backgrounds? The sliding doors/window are different thats what! Nice design tho, but prolly not gonna waste my kobans on it.

break

Touken Ranbu Pocket Campaign

Screen shot 2016-02-08 at 3.39.36 PM

On February 8th, they announced a campaign that will go until the maintence on 29th February. This campaign is to get people to pre-register into Touken Ranbu Pocket. Its an app port to the iOS and Android that will allow you to play Touken Ranbu anytime and anywhere on your mobile device. The app will release on the 1st of March 2016 and you can transfer your account on your PC to your mobile device.

By either adding the Official Pocket account on LINE (scan the QR Code above to add as friend), following them on their Official Twitter or signing up by email registration it will be counted as a pre-registration. I did all three options just to be safe.

To register by email, input your email address in the input fields (you’ll need to do it twice) and check the box underneath saying that you agree to the terms and services and then hit the red button. You may need to bypass the region lock proxy on DMM.com if you haven’t done so yet for it to work, I’m not sure if its important but I do remember having an area error pop up after registering.

The amount of ppl pre-registering will be tallied up and there are rewards if a certain amount of ppl registered. For 500,000 pre-registered ppl they will get a Kogitsunemaru as a reward, 1 million for Mikazuki Munechika and 1.5 million for a new mysterious sword!

Screen shot 2016-02-28 at 11.46.02 AM.png

The new sword is Jyuzumaru Tsunetsugu, CV: Hikaru Midorikawa, who I am presuming is one of the Divine Swords like Mikazuki and Kogitsunemaru and consists of 70% hair and 30% leg. He seems to be related to Nikkari Aoe in some way because there was a lot of fanart on twitter of them having a brotherly relationship lol. Nikkari got an oniichan now yay!

The latest update on the grand total of people registering is 1.25 million people as of February 26th. Kogitsunemaru and Mikazuki stretch goals have been reached. We can do it guys! If we can’t do it then we’ll have to suffer getting Jyuzumaru the hard way.

But it got me thinking. Once I get Kogitsunemaru from this campaign then that means my search is over right? What am I gonna tag this game diary as now?? I should’ve thought this through… Also this will prolly be the third or maybe fourth Mikazuki I’ll receive lol.

I’m a bit worried about the region locking DMM is known for and its especially worse when it comes to mobile devices because you prolly can’t just input a line of code to cheat your way into playing Touken Ranbu Pocket. DMM doesn’t really put their games on the appstore as far as I know (I tried getting a DMM app that features Gero’s voice acting but I couldn’t 😥 ). But I’m sure the community will find a way to bypass it! Hopefully.

War Training Expansion – Search for Fudou Yukimitsu

Screen shot 2016-02-16 at 8.59.28 PM

This event reminded me why I didn’t go for Nihongou when he had a similar event. Reason being that the drop rate was so low and that my team was weak. But this time my team is strong… but it still took a long time to get it.

Event consists of 4 Maps: Basic Training (lvl limit of 30), Intermediate Training (lvl limit of 50, chances of “Virtual Kebiishi” aka Nagasone and Urashima drop chance), Search Training (no limits, chance of Monoyoshi dropping is low) and Fudou Yukimitsu Searching (no limits, low chance of Fudou dropping as well as Otegine & Ichigo on their respective drop days).

Fudou had a 1% drop rate and it was hell trying to get him. I got Otegine to drop before him and all the while I kept grinding that map to get to the last boss only to get a bunch of swords I already owned. Thankfully I had Cardcaptor Sakura playing in the background so I wouldn’t lose my mind over this event because holy shit was this insane. It was pretty bad when I used up most of my help tokens to heal my swords that I had to save up and be smart about how I spend my tokens (I started out with 70+ tokens and ended up on a steady 22 token for the rest of the event).

Tbh I thought I wasn’t going to get him that I actually made this graphic to be the eye catcher of this post instead of the group photo of me sword sons.

nofudou.png

(Whenever I went to this resource point for the second time because of an unlucky roll and saw the words 何もなかった, it pretty much described the situation I was having of me trying to find Fudou)

I started this event from day 1, I think and only on the 25th of February, just about midnight did he drop. I was so tired then that I closed my eyes thinking that the sword that will drop is another uchigatana or some other sword but to my surprise it was Drunk Sword Son Fudou… Thank you RNG-sama but damn you’re such an asshole sometimes.

Screen shot 2016-02-25 at 11.47.40 PM
I told you I wasn’t giving up on you

So yeah, I got my son back. The trick was to have a majority of Oodachi swords and a strong Iwatooshi and one Wakizashi and one Uchigatana for long range troops. Phew, consider me dead tired after this event… Never again (tho I prolly will do it again for good swords).


I was planning to try and get Monoyoshi after getting Fudou but I’m so tired that I don’t even want to go through that hell again. Tbh when I saw Fudou I thought he was holding a glass of milk and nicknamed him “Milk Man” but its actually Amazake (sweet non-alcoholic sake). Prolly because he’s a tantou/underage but he still gets drunk off it.

I’m really hoping we’ll reach 1.5 million people registered by the 29th aka tomorrow because I want Nikkari’s Oniichan home safe with him.

As always, thank you for reading. I’m off to do last minute revision for school tomorrow

_(:3 」∠ )_

Screen shot 2016-02-28 at 12.59.07 PM

Bunny’s Nico Video Pick of the Month

(Original Video without ‘vocaloid ver. of swords boys’ singing)

break

Missing:

Kogitsunemaru-1
Kogitsunemaru

 

Leave a Reply

