BL gaming · monthly overview · otome gaming

[Monthly Overview] February Releases 2016


 

PC

Lucky Dog 1 RAKIDO mania – 11th February – Tennouji

PS Vita

Screen shot 2016-02-01 at 6.56.09 PM.png

三国恋戦記~思いでがえし~ CS Edition – 4th February – Daisy2/Prototype

英国探偵ミステリア The Crown – 11th February – Karin Entertainment

もし、この世界に神様がいるとするならば。– 25th February – Rejet

※「DIABOLIK LOVERS LUNATIC PARADE」のバナーに使用されている画像の著作権は、アイディアファクトリー株式会社及び Rejet株式会社に帰属します。

Diabolik Lovers Lunatic Parade – 25th February – otomate

百花百狼 ~戦国忍法帖~ – 25th February – D3P

break

So far I’ve gone 1~2 months without buying a new otome game and it feels weird lol. I guess for this month I won’t be buying any otome games too by the looks of it. If only Corda4 wasn’t delayed until next month I’d prolly buy it. But I have been buying drama CDs in the meantime so hopefully I’ll get to write some stuff on it soon…

Also surprise, surprise. I’ll be covering BL Games from now on thanks to your suggestions in the poll. How many years has it been since I last played a BL Game? 4 years maybe? Tbh my first BL game was DMMD and then it went onto Hadaka Shitsuji and a few other games. Good times… well except for Hadaka Shitsuji. I’m not sure what will be my first BL game of the year will be, but I’ll be keeping a look out on upcoming games.

Anyway, the overview of this month includes ports, ports, the annual Diabolik Lovers fandisk for the moneys, hopefully not another shitty D3P game, rejet’s annual game release that has been in the works for quite some time and another Lucky Dog game but I think this time its a 6th Anniversary thing… I’m not sure what to call it. A fandisk maybe? But it says its a renewal of something. Its fairly cheap too, 2,500 yen.

For D3P, I’ve kind of vowed not to touch any of their new original games unless its ports of the good stuff like STORM LOVER (which I will get around buying it one day soon). I haven’t even played any of their games at all but by the looks of it their latest ones have been kinda crap. Even BELIEVER! joins the holy trinity of poorly received D3P games on amazon.

Screen shot 2016-02-02 at 3.24.34 PM
D3P wtf

Really do worry for future games… Is it the writers? Maybe they should hire better writers because this is worrying. One of the reviewers on amazon said in their review that they won’t buy games from D3P ever again…


Mini Drama CD Spotlight

So I just saw this on my twitter feed today and I found it to be so interesting that I wanted to kinda share it to you guys.

Apparently a SasuNaru fanfic called “Yours for an Hour” by Hic iacet Mori has been turned into a drama CD, fully voiced with the original voice actors for Sasuke and Naruto playing their part except the names of their character has been changed for legal reasons. Tho you could say that the likeliness of them are quite uncanny:

Screen shot 2016-02-02 at 7.18.18 PM.png

The original script is actually on fanfiction.net, published about 6 years ago. You can check it out for yourself, we’re all secretly ex-Naruto fans (well maybe there are a few who didn’t get into Naruto), most of us had our Naruto phases at one point in our life so theres nothing to judge here. The fanfic itself looks nicely written, I haven’t read it for myself, but I can see why it was picked up by a company to make it into a Drama CD. But really, its honestly surprising that something like this happened, making an original drama CD from fanfiction based off copyrighted content and then selling it to the public…

But like I said, they changed the names so all thats left is the likeliness from the illustration and the same voice actors. Naruto has been changed to “Haru Hinomoto” and Sasuke has been changed to “Aki Tsukikage“, where in the fanfic it clearly states ‘Sasuke’ and ‘Naruto’ but yeah, legal reasons.

The website states that the Drama CD includes a ‘fully translated English script’ so it really makes me wonder if the Author knows about this and is getting some money out of it too. Apparently this isn’t the first of the series of English scripts/fanfics being turned into Drama CDs for a Japanese Audience, its actually the second time, the first being “It’s how you Blend“. I haven’t find its original source material, nor does the site credit the author unlike Yours for an Hour. I’m not even sure if its another fanfic or just an original English script, but it does say its a drama cd from some form of English script.

Pretty weird stuff right there. Theres a company out there making drama CDs from English works, translating them into Japanese and selling it to the public. Its quite interesting to be honest lol. Maybe I should write a good BL script so this company can pick it up and turn it into a Drama CD, jk jk.

Yours for an Hour will be on for sale on the 7th of March for 2,000 yen.

Oh yeah, I forgot to talk about it in my previous post, my bunny diary, that I went out and bought a new desk chair. My old one broke but it served me for about 10+ years, its been with me since I was a babby on my old IBM personal computer that used to have dial-up internet. Those were the days. But now I have an even better chair, tho I kind of worry about it breaking again because this time I assembled it all by myself lol. Don’t be surprised if I get seriously injured because my chair fell apart suddenly one day.

I have a few blog posts coming up soon, hopefully I can get around doing a post about the magazines that arrived the other day. So look forward to that.

Sorry for the extra long post this time, usually these monthly overviews only last about 400+ words. I just have a lot to say is all lol. Also another apology for no monthly doodle this month and last month, I haven’t really gotten around doing it…

As always thanks for reading, I’ll see you all in the next post _(:3 」∠ )_

One thought on “[Monthly Overview] February Releases 2016

Comments are closed.