otome gaming · unboxing

[Unboxing] KLAP ~Kind Love And Punish~ – Limited Edition

i was born for this day
i was born for this day


At long last KLAP is finally within my grasp and just in time too because I’ve almost finished Nin Koi (I’ve yet to go about doing the normal ends for the original cast but other than that I’m pretty much done). Tbh this is one of my most anticipated games of the year and I really want to have high hopes for it but I don’t want to be disappointed so I’ll be keeping my expectations down a notch for now.

I bought Neowing/CD Japan’s limited edition and as far as the packaging goes it’s nice, still doesn’t beat Possession Magenta‘s limited edition box quality but all in all its aight even though at times I worry that I might accidentally rip the box…(I have a feeling this is how otomate always packages their limited edition sets?). As usual Neowing/CD Japan’s store bonus is two 2L size photos of the game’s CGs. One of them is Toma getting into a fight and the other is Camil with pigeons on his shoulders lol

2015-08-04 13.15.10

Unfortunately the edges of the photos were bent and I’m currently pressing them out with 4 months worth of B’s Logs magazines. I hope they’ll straighten out because these pictures are made of good quality print paper and it’ll be terrible if they were bent forever (;д;)

2015-08-04 13.14.54

If you preordered the game you would get a bonus drama CD with all the guys titled 「あなたの喜ぶ顔が見たくて」and if I remember right from KLAP’s staff blog, there are 5 tracks and 3 of those tracks are divided by two guys each. What goes on during those tracks are a mystery to me but I don’t think the guys are up to any good lol

a track excerpt from the staff’s blog

Finally the bonuses that comes with buying the limited edition is yet another drama cd 「Which do you love S or M?」which contents are prolly beyond my comprehension and a small booklet with artworks, profiles and misc. This is kind of my first game bonus booklet and it was a bit smaller than I thought, then again how else would it fit into the limited edition box. I was kind of hoping to see stuff you’d find in art books for official franchises, like sketches and character design processes but I guess that would be asking too much ( ̄∀ ̄)へへっ

Though I’d suggest maybe looking through the booklet afterwards, because when I looked through it my eyes were soiled by spoilers that will forever be at the back of my head when playing the game lol But other than that it was a very nice bonus because you’d get in-depth profiles for each main character down to their real age to their favorite food. There’s also a few pages dedicated to a character’s torture event, with pics of body parts you can torture them and their reaction/line that they say. Of course I didn’t want to spoil myself so I didn’t read all of it.

About halfway through they stopped printing the pages in color and went with black and white lol

And so that ends KLAPs unboxing. I kind of want to try it out right now but I’ve got some stuff to do, so whipping time can just wait for now. As for if I would make a Nin Koi review soon, I’m not sure lol I have never done a review of such a long game before and most of the storyline just flew over my head because I couldn’t read some kanji. Heck I can’t even remember much of it because I usually play it just before I sleep and everything just goes out the window. But I’ll try.

Hopefully all that money that went into buying this game was worth it (jk it’ll prolly be a really fun game anyway)

If you don't hear from me for a month then you'll know why now
If you don’t hear from me for a month then you’ll know why now
